Medical & Scientific Advisory Board

The Medical & Scientific Advisory Board (MSAB) provides strategic input, insight and expertise to Global Genes in the key areas of rare disease diagnostics, technology, drug development and potential partnerships related to rare disease science. The MSAB mission, goals and advisory role is strategically aligned with the Global Genes mission- To Eliminate the Challenges of Rare Disease.

This multidisciplinary board serves in an advisory capacity to the Global Genes executive leadership team and will convene quarterly to further specific initiatives as well as work together to broaden the impact of Global Genes by advancing innovation in technology, science, advocacy and research.

The MSAB consists of MDs, PhDs, MBAs, clinicians, geneticists, scientific researchers and professors.

View MSAB’s Statement of the Need for Undirected Research here.

For further resources highlighting cases of undirected basic research, click here.


2018 Medical & Scientific Advisory Board
Learn more about the MSAB by clicking their photos.
Medical & Scientific Advisory Board Co-Chairs
Peter GoodhandAnthony Philippakis, M.D., Ph.D.Alvin Shih, M.D., M.B.A.


Medical & Scientific Advisory Board Members

 Beth Anne Baber, Ph.D., M.B.A. Marissa Brash, Dr.PH., M.P.H., C.PH. Hudson Freeze, Ph.D.
 Deb Geraghty, Ph.D., M.B.A. Steve Groft, Pharm.D. Ayesha Khalid, M.D., M.B.A.
Harry Leider, M.D., M.B.A., FACPEJimmy Lin, M.D. Ph.D, M.HS.Jeanette McCarthy, Ph.D., M.PH.
Tim Miller, Ph.D.Ethan Perlstein, Ph.DIan Phillips, Ph.D, DSc
Inderpal Randhawa, M.D.Katherine Rauen, M.D., M.S., Ph.DRob Ring, Ph.D.
Jeffrey Sherman, M.D., FACPRyan Taft, Ph.D.Christina Waters, Ph.D., M.B.A.
Keith Vaux, M.D., Ph.D.
Maureen McArthur, Ph.D.
Medical Science Advisory
Board Liason